New York: A Photo Diary

New York. The City of Dreams. The Big Apple. Concrete Jungle. 

Whatever you want to call it, this city is amazing and is definitely one of my most favourite travel destinations. Back in March 2013, my boyfriend and I hopped on a plane and waved London  goodbye as we made our way across the Pond to kick off my 21st birthday celebrations. Our stay was short, having only three days to see the city and typically, I had a list of things to see and do as long as my arm! I must say though, that rather impressively, we ticked off all the major sights and did plenty of exploring through the various districts – we even made the journey across East River to Brooklyn and Williamsburg. I have to admit that there is still so much that we weren’t able to do and I am keeping my fingers crossed that in the next year or two, I can return to New York and continue ticking things off my list!

***

***

Have you been to New York before? Where is your favourite spot in the city?

Do let me know about your visit in the comments below!

V x