Monthly Overview: January 2015

Welcome to my new series the Monthly Overview where I will be looking past at the past month, recapping any exciting news I have to share and looking back at what has been happening on Dovaston’s Diaries this month. I will also be including a list of things that I have been loving; from other blogs, to books, to places.. you get the idea.

So let’s get started..

excitingnews

  • Dovaston’s Diaries officially joined Twitter and Facebook this month.  It now has it’s own Twitter account @DovsDiaries and Facebook page. If you aren’t already following me, what are you waiting for?!
  • My post Cruising around the Cotswolds featured in Log House Holiday‘s the 8 Cotswold Blogs We Loved in 2014.
  • You may have also noticed a change in my blog’s design – a new theme, colour scheme and what I think, is a much slicker look! Do let me know what you think in the comments!
  • I did my first collaborative blog post over on Travelling Buzz – Perfect Weekend Getaways. Make sure you head over to Maria’s blog and have a read of it!
  • Finally, this month saw me booking some exciting trips for the year ahead including a tour of Scandinavia, as well as a return to the Vaterland and a trip to Istanbul!

 

PicMonkey Collage1

Whatyoumayhavemissed

An overview of what’s been happening on the blog this month:

 

PicMonkey Collage2

whativebeenlovingthismonth

  • January has been a month of connecting with fellow bloggers over on Facebook and through WordPress.com’s Blogging101 course. I’ve ‘met’ so many lovely people and it’s been great to experience how supportive and kind the blogging community are!
  • January exams finally being over is a great relief! This last week I have been able to relax at home and psych myself up, ready to begin my final semester of University. Wish me luck!!
  • My book of the month has to be The Supreme Macaroni Company by Adriana Trigiani. Not only is it set in New York (already sounds great, right?) but this book somehow manages to put a smile on your face and tears in your eyes at the same time. Well worth a read!

 

***

I hope you enjoyed the post and that you too, had a great January!

Happy Travels! V x