Istanbul: A Photo Diary

It has been a while since my last post – a combination of finishing University, job applications and of course, travelling has slightly taken over – but now I am back in the UK (for a while at least) and am back ‘online’ to share all my travelling adventures with you.

My latest trip took me East, to the cosmopolitan, euro-asian melting pot of Istanbul and my, my, my, did I have a great time! The few days that I had to explore the city were packed full of exciting things, lots of walking, lots of exploring, lots of sight-seeing and of course immersion into the culture and history. This included the old districtย of Sultanahment with the majestic Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar, to strolling through Galata, Taksim and the picturesque area of Ortakoy, right on the banks of the Bosphorus, as well as trying many local specialities. I had a great time, and whilst there will be lots more to come about my trip, I thought I would start by sharing some of my favourite photos with you all. Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚